BlogGDPR Restricted Processing Feature

GDPR Restricted Processing Feature

GDPR Restricted Processing Feature

Under GDPR registered users can object to having their data processed. In REC+ this means restricting processing via Email Manager (so the user won't be included on emails) and in User Manager and Prospect Manager a red warning message is displayed when you select the user advising:

"Restricted User
This user has been restricted from processing under GDPR, please do not contact them or process their data."

To mark a user as restricted go into User Manager > select their user record > Status & Levels tab > tick the field 'Restricted User'.

 

  • Recommend:
  • Share: facebook
  • twitter